IIIT Fee Structure 2026 — B.Tech Fees at the JoSAA IIITs
Every figure here is from the IIIT's own fee notice. We could read 19 of the 26 JoSAA IIITs. Unlike IITs and NITs, IIITs set their own tuition — ₹71,750 to ₹1,65,000 a semester — and many charge every category the same. On 2026 sheets a GEN student's first semester runs from ₹1,05,750 (IIITDM Jabalpur) to ₹2,53,600 (IIIT Dharwad).
IIIT B.Tech fees: first semester
As each IIIT prints it. Read “Total covers” before comparing: some totals are institute fees only, others include the hostel and mess.
| IIIT | Tuition / sem | GEN / OBC / EWS 1st semester | SC / ST / PwD 1st semester | Total covers | Hostel & mess separately |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| IIIT Allahabad | ₹99,000 | ₹1,55,430 | ₹56,430 | + hostel | not stated |
| ABV-IIITM Gwalior | ₹95,000 | ₹1,68,750 | ₹73,750† | + hostel + mess | in total |
| IIITDM Jabalpur | ₹71,750 | ₹1,05,750 | ₹34,000 | + hostel | ₹15,000 |
| IIITDM Kancheepuram | ₹99,000 | ₹1,49,796 | ₹50,796† | + hostel + mess | in total |
| IIITDM Kurnool | ₹95,000 | ₹1,52,800 | ₹57,800 | + hostel + mess | in total |
| IIIT Guwahati | ₹1,47,500 | ₹1,84,500 | not stated | + hostel + mess | in total |
| IIIT Vadodara | ₹1,25,000 | ₹2,38,220 | same (no waiver) | + hostel + mess | in total |
| IIIT Vadodara - Diu campus | ₹1,25,000 | ₹2,16,720 | same (no waiver) | + hostel + mess | in total |
| IIIT Sri City (2024-25) | ₹1,65,000 | ₹2,48,600 | same (no waiver) | + hostel + mess | in total |
| IIIT Dharwad | ₹2,12,100* | ₹2,53,600 | same (no waiver) | Institute only | ₹60,000 |
| IIIT Kottayam | ₹1,59,800 | ₹2,52,040 | not stated | + hostel + mess | in total |
| IIIT Una | ₹1,10,250 | ₹1,45,250 | same (no waiver) | Institute only | ₹49,050 |
| IIIT Nagpur (first year) | ₹99,000 | ₹2,46,300 | not stated | Institute only | not stated |
| IIIT Pune | ₹1,32,000 | ₹1,74,750 | not stated | Institute only | not stated |
| IIIT Ranchi (2025-26) | ₹1,32,000 | ₹2,05,000 | same (no waiver) | + hostel + mess | in total |
| IIIT Bhagalpur | ₹1,44,946 | ₹1,78,621 | not stated | Institute only | ₹41,000 |
| IIIT Agartala | ₹1,10,000 | ₹1,27,125 | not stated | Institute only | ₹36,645 |
| IIIT Tiruchirappalli (2025-26) | ₹1,15,200 | ₹2,01,600 | ₹86,400 | + hostel + mess | in total |
| IIIT Bhubaneswar | ₹93,000 | ₹1,66,000 | same (no waiver) | + hostel + mess | in total |
| IIIT Kota | Not retrieved — see sources | ||||
| IIIT Kalyani | Not retrieved — see sources | ||||
| IIIT Lucknow | Not retrieved — see sources | ||||
| IIIT Sonepat | Not retrieved — see sources | ||||
| IIIT Bhopal | Not retrieved — see sources | ||||
| IIIT Surat | Not retrieved — see sources | ||||
| IIIT Naya Raipur | Not retrieved — see sources | ||||
† Worked out from the sheet's own statement that SC/ST tuition is waived (GEN total minus tuition). * IIIT Dharwad prints one consolidated semester fee (tuition and other charges together). Year labels in brackets mark IIITs whose 2026 sheet is not online. “Same (no waiver)” = the IIIT charges every category the same.
SC, ST, PwD and income waivers at IIITs
There is no single IIIT rule. The five Ministry of Education IIITs waive tuition for SC/ST (and PwD); many PPP IIITs do not. What each sheet says:
- IIIT Allahabad — SC/ST/PwD: no semester (tuition) fee - separate sheet printed. No income-slab lines.
- ABV-IIITM Gwalior — Tuition waived for SC/ST; for PwD in B.Tech. No income-slab lines.
- IIITDM Jabalpur — PwD/SC/ST: tuition nil (printed column). No income-slab lines.
- IIITDM Kancheepuram — SC/ST exempt from tuition irrespective of income; PwD exempt for 4 years. No income-slab lines.
- IIITDM Kurnool — SC/ST and PwD: complete tuition waiver (printed column). No income-slab lines.
- IIIT Guwahati — The fee page states no category or income waiver.
- IIIT Vadodara — 'There are no fees waiver for any category at IIIT Vadodara.'
- IIIT Vadodara - Diu campus — 'There are no fees waiver for any category at IIIT Vadodara-ICD.'
- IIIT Sri City — 'Fee is applicable for all category of students.'
- IIIT Dharwad — 'All categories of students (Gen/EWS/OBC/SC/ST/Sports/Olympiad)' pay the same fee.
- IIIT Kottayam — The fee page states no category or income waiver.
- IIIT Una — 'The Institute fee is the same for all students irrespective of any category.'
- IIIT Nagpur — The sheet states no category or income waiver.
- IIIT Pune — The sheet states no category or income waiver.
- IIIT Ranchi — One column for 'OP/OBC/SC/ST/PH/EWS' - the same fee for every category.
- IIIT Bhagalpur — The sheet states no category or income waiver.
- IIIT Agartala — The fee sheet prints one column only; it says nothing about SC/ST/PwD or income waivers.
- IIIT Tiruchirappalli — SC/ST: tuition nil (printed column). PwD is in the General/OBC column and pays tuition. No income slabs.
- IIIT Bhubaneswar — No category waiver: 'the total fee remains the same for all the categories'.
Download the IIIT fee workbook
⬇ Download iiit-btech-fees-2026.xlsx
Tell us your JEE Main rank, category and budget; our counsellors will compare real options and costs.
📩 Get free admission guidanceIIIT fees: frequently asked questions
What is the B.Tech fee at IIITs in 2026?
It varies by IIIT: tuition runs from ₹71,750 to ₹1,65,000 a semester on the sheets we could read. On 2026 sheets, a GEN student's first semester costs ₹1,05,750 (IIITDM Jabalpur) to ₹2,53,600 (IIIT Dharwad) depending on what is included.
Do SC and ST students pay fees at IIITs?
It depends on the IIIT. The Ministry of Education IIITs (Allahabad, Gwalior, Jabalpur, Kancheepuram, Kurnool) and some others waive tuition for SC/ST (and usually PwD). Several PPP IIITs charge every category the same fee — IIIT Vadodara, IIIT Vadodara - Diu campus, IIIT Sri City, IIIT Dharwad, IIIT Una, IIIT Ranchi, IIIT Bhubaneswar state this in their fee notices.
Do IIITs give the income-based fee waiver like IITs and NITs?
Not uniformly. None of the IIIT sheets we read prints the IIT/NIT style income slabs; some IIITs say there is no fee waiver for any category. Scholarships (central and state) are the main route for need-based help.
Why are PPP IIIT fees higher than NIT fees?
PPP IIITs are part-funded by industry partners and set their own tuition — about ₹1–2.1 lakh a semester on the sheets we read, against the NITs' fixed ₹62,500.
Which IIIT has the lowest B.Tech fee?
On tuition alone, IIITDM Jabalpur (₹71,750 a semester) among the sheets we read. Compare the 'Total covers' column before comparing totals.
How much is paid during JoSAA for an IIIT seat?
IIIT seats follow the same JoSAA payment as NITs: ₹70,000 (GEN/EWS/OBC) or ₹30,000 (SC/ST/PwD), adjusted in the first-semester fee (IIIT Bhubaneswar's 2026 notice sets this out).
Where these figures come from
- IIIT Allahabad — Four Year Fee Structure, B.Tech (IT, EC & BI) Batch-2026, Jul-Dec 2026 onwards
- ABV-IIITM Gwalior — Fees details for candidates admitted in 2025 and taking admission in July 2026
- IIITDM Jabalpur — Fee Structure for Session 2026-27, B.Tech/B.Des 2026 Batch
- IIITDM Kancheepuram — Fee Structure for the B.Tech & DD Admissions - 2026-27 batch (one semester)
- IIITDM Kurnool — B.Tech Fee Structure for the AY 2026-27 (04-06-2026)
- IIIT Guwahati — IIITG Fees page: B.Tech, semester fees for students joining in 2026
- IIIT Vadodara — B.Tech 2026-27 Fees Structure (Tentative), B.Tech admissions page
- IIIT Vadodara - Diu campus — IIITV-ICD (Diu) B.Tech 2026-27 Fees Structure (Tentative), admissions page
- IIIT Kota — No B.Tech fee sheet is linked on iiitkota.ac.in.
- IIIT Sri City — B.Tech Fee Structure, academic year 2024-25 (the structure still shown on IIIT Sri City's fee page)
- IIIT Kalyani — Only the FY 2023-24 B.Tech fee notification is online.
- IIIT Lucknow — Only the 2022-26 batch B.Tech fee sheet is online.
- IIIT Dharwad — Fee Structure for the B.Tech Programme AY 2026-27 (06-04-2026) + Hostel Fee Structure AY 2026-27, linked from iiitdwd.ac.in/admission/btech
- IIIT Kottayam — IIIT Kottayam Fees page: B.Tech fee structure, admission 2026
- IIIT Una — B.Tech Admissions 2026-27 brochure (07-07-2026), section 10 Fee Structure
- IIIT Sonepat — Only the 'Fee structure for batch 2022-2026' notice is online.
- IIIT Nagpur — Academic Fees Structure 2026-27 (annual), B.Tech first year
- IIIT Pune — Academic Fee Structure for BTech 2026-30 batch [JoSAA/CSAB/DASA(CIWG)]
- IIIT Ranchi — Fee Structure for Newly Admitted 2025 Batch (24-04-2025) -- latest B.Tech sheet on IIIT Ranchi's fee page
- IIIT Bhopal — Only the fee structure for students admitted in 2023-24 is online.
- IIIT Bhagalpur — Fee Structure for 2026 Admission (B.Tech) through JoSAA and CSAB (Associate Dean, Academic Affairs)
- IIIT Agartala — Institution Fee Structure, Academic Session 2026-27 (05-08-2026) + Hostel Fee & Payment Guidelines, first-year UG 2026-27
- IIIT Surat — The site's 'Fee Structure' link points to the 2022-24 B.Tech sheet.
- IIIT Tiruchirappalli — B.Tech Admission: Institute & Hostel Fees - 2025-26 (latest B.Tech sheet on IIIT Trichy's site)
- IIIT Bhubaneswar — Important instructions on balance fee amount (JoSAA/CSAB 2026) + Component-wise Fee Structure B.Tech 2026
- IIIT Naya Raipur — No B.Tech fee sheet is linked on iiitnr.ac.in (only refund policies).
Related guides:
NIT Fee Structure 2026 ·
IIT Fee Structure 2026 ·
Central Government Institutes ·
NIT Admission 2026